Kang Chiao

This school is high on our list of possible schools for 2016 when my son starts junior high, but I hear wildly conflicting opinions about it. I’m interested in hearing from parents who actually have a child at the school, preferably the junior high bilingual section. If you have, could you say what you think of it? Also looking for contacts who wouldn’t mind giving their opinion.

1 Like

I’m also interested to learn more about Kang Chiao, especially from those who had personal experiences with this school.

Thanks!!

I work as a teacher in the high school program and have friends who have kids in the preschool program.

Which grades are you interested in knowing more about?

Just link these two related threads

@_Lilith

Kang chiao is probably the worst school I have attended. Most teachers could care less about their students or education in general, there are a few good ones among the crowd but not as many as you might think. It’s all about showing parents how great and amizing the school is they generally have very little care for the students.
I found the students there to be extremely racist, everyone speaks Chinese even in the international sections and some teachers don’t even bother to use English during their lessons.
They also tend to care less about students that are not as good as others, they focus mostly on getting the good ones to a higher level.
Wouldn’t recommend KCIS to anyone

4 Likes

They put @_Lilith in the slow class so shes mad :rofl:

Lol yeah for math :joy: but I still didn’t understand cause the “teacher” didn’t speak any English

Are you two typing next to each other ? :joy:

3 Likes

Unfortunately what Lilith said rings true for the vast majority of private schools. It’s all a dog and pony show to impress perspective parents (customers).