Kawasaki KLR 650

Hey folks!

I’ll be arriving in Taiwan in May, and after doing some research I think I’d like to buy a KLR 650. Everything I’ve read says they’re just darn good bikes. I also really like the style of them a lot.
I worked at a scooter/motorcycle rental shop over the summer, and we got a brand new KLR. I rode it gently for about a week to work the engine in before we started renting it out. (Man those things are tall!)

Anyway, I’ve been looking for one on ruten, yahoo, etc., but they don’t seem very common at all. Can anybody suggest a place to look for one in the Taipei City/Country region?
I’d prefer used, but I’m also curious how much a new one would go for.

I’ll also take this opportunity to do a general shout-out to the motorcycle people here on the forum. I’ve been riding for two years here in Canada, and I don’t know a single person who understands the motorcycle riding experience. I’m really interested in meeting up with some other interested parties, and I’m definitely interested in learning more about maintenance and repair stuff. So, if anybody wants some help on a project or something, drop me a line! Maybe we can figure something out.

Cheers!

Neither the KLR650 nor the Versys are imported into Taiwan by Kwak’s 'wan distributor.
The closest model in the Kwak line would be a Ninja 650 or an ER-6.

Ahh, the sharp sting of disappointment!

My last two bikes were Honda CM250 and CB750, and I’d like to move away from that style at this point. I’m looking for something a little taller, but I’m trying to stay away from anything bulky.
Other things I’ve had in mind are the Suzuki V-Strom and the BMW GS (not that I could afford a BMW).

Can anybody recommend another bike that might be a similar style, and actually available in Taiwan?

Thanks!