Language Exchange Project: Python x English

Hi, everyone!

I am going to start a very special project, called Language Exchange: Python x English . You might ask a question: What is Python? Python is a very popular computer programming language. It was created by Guido van Rossum, and released in 1991. What I am gonna do is to find a partner and I will teach him how to use Python in English for free! My native language is Chinese, so I might explain my thought in an informal or inarticulate way. I hope my partner is an English native speaker and he can correct my expression while teaching.

Why do I want to do this project?

Last year, I participated an online course of a University in the United State and I found that I am not good at presenting my mind in English when I am in a meeting with my classmates. I really want to improve my English communicative skills. Although I am still a senior student in college and I am not going to say I’m an expert in Python, I had 2 years of work experience in it. I think Python is one of my specialties. I think I can use my domain knowledge and teach someone who really wants to learn this language or someone who wants to become a software engineer. And I hope they can help me to improve my English at the same time.

1. I want to find 1 partner, and my ideal candidate might be:

2. English native speaker (If you are an English teacher, that will be appreciated!)

3. Have 1-3 hours of free time every week (I am serious about this project. If you are not sure whether you can spare time for this conscientiously, please don’t contact me.)

• NOTE: If you’ve never learned to program before or unfamiliar with coding, it is totally okay. I will try my best to help you! :blush:

How will the project work?

1. 1 by 1 meeting

2. 1 or 2 meetings per week, 1~1.5 hour for each meeting

3. I live in Taipei. If you live in Taipei either, we can meet at some cozy coffee shop, like Starbucks or Louisa.