List of Taipei band practice/ rehearsal spaces, studios

I’m a guitarist and drummer, been in the Taipei game for 5 years. Here is my benevolent blessing to musicians: a master list of practice spaces, jam spaces, rehearsal studios, whatever you may call them.

Below, find places good for bands AND individuals to play, sorted by hours and then neighborhood.

Open late–
Ximending: APA Studios
02 2381 5378
Recently bringing in new amps; a lot of Marshalls and Peaveys.
Try to get the ‘Middle Room’ a.k.a. ‘The Ikea Room’ for it’s blonde hardwood floors and reliable P.A.

Yanji St./Zhongxiao E. Road:
IN GO Music–02 2773 5955
One smallish room

Somewhere in Banqiao, 10 minute walk from Xinpu MRT: FUZZ Music (can’t find the #…ask around?)
Obviously NOT centrally located. Band rooms dirt cheap at, like, $150/hr. Amps generally lack a ‘Reverb’ effect function. You can supposedly record yourself FREE.

Close at 10pm–
Heping/ShiDa: Player 02.2392.3166
Has a lot of single-player rooms with drumsets.

Dunhua S. Road/Civil Blvd.: UD Music 02 2721 3202
Fender and Marshall amps…also music shop selling guitars, strings, pix ‘n’ stixx.

Yanji St./Zhongxiao E. Road:
F.U.M. aka Freak Us Music, 02 8772 7540
I found this to have the best drum kits.

Heping E. Road, between Liuzhangli and Linguang MRTs (Turn west by the 7-11 on the westside): Tony’s Music 02.8733.1100
One band room on 1F, 3 or 4 solo rooms on 3F.

I’ve also been playing music in Taipei for about 5 years now.
Here’s my contribution to the Master-List:

iROCK
in Zhong-Shan District
NanJing West Road, Section 2, No.104
Tel: 02-2571-1788
Web: http://www.irockmusic.com.tw

iMusic
in Da-An District
Tel: 02-2711-1360
Web: http://www.imusic.idv.tw
(The same boss who previously ran FUM Studio - now closed, in Taipower Building Area)

KHS
in Lujhou District
ZhongShan 2nd Road, No.162
Tel: 02-82838255
Web: http://www.khsmusic.com.tw

(The Web for “Player” (mentioned above post) is: http://www.gtplayer.com.tw)