Looking for a job in IT

Hi everybody ! :slight_smile:

I just registered on this forum because I am interested in Taiwan (like everyone else :smiley: ). I have already been in Taipei twice last year for almost 3 months. Nowadays my plan is to find a way to go back there with a job.

My first plan was to try to go to Korea but I realized it is very difficult to find a job there. I took a look at the jobs in Taiwan and even if the job opportunities are not amazing, I can still find some offers. Taiwan seems to be IT orientated and some positions requires to speak French/English. :slight_smile:

About me:

• I am French
  • I have a master’s degree in IT Management with one year of experience
  • Fluent in French (no kidding !) and in English but not in Mandarin
  • Already lived in Canada and England
  • I am not in Taiwan at the moment but I can go there very quickly (like in 2 weeks)

What I am looking for:

• An IT Management job…
  • or another job with a field related to business
  • French teacher position

I already applied for some job offers in French companies or in Taiwanese companies which are looking for people who can speak French/English. However, I am still waiting for their answers. So I was wondering if, in case, some people here, have useful contacts for helping me (or even some advices). We all know the importance of contacts when you look for a job. :slight_smile:

About the french teacher position: I have applied for some schools like HESS, ANL… There are not many schools which teach French, but it’s still worth it to try.

Good luck, but…