Looking for a weekday (mornings), dive buddy in Keelung

Hi, I’m looking for a weekday (mornings), dive buddy in Keelung (Long Dong Bay).

Two more months (hopefully) and the dive season in Northern Taiwan will start again. I am free every morning, and really want to get wet more. Anybody interested in doing some regular morning dives during the week, please send me a message.

Experience:

I’m a newbie diver with 50 shore and boat dives in Kenting, Little Okinawa Isl, LongDong, Philippines (Balicasag Isl), Borneo (TARP).

My dive objectives:

1. Get more practice and get wet.
  2. UW photography (longDog is supposed to be full of Nudibranchs)

Transport:

I have transport (car) and can pick up/drop off from/at the Keelung City Train station.

I’d love to get in some morning dives when things start warming up a bit! Weekday mornings, as it would have it, work out nicely for me too. Have you scouted out any decent spots up around here?

I’m in Taibei by the way, shouldn’t be a problem scooting out to Jilong via train or what have you.

Great, I sent you a pm.

I would be into this as well. I am only free Tuesday mornings though (and weekends). Do you have your own gear?

Yeah, dive season wont start until May/June, I think.

I did my training at LongDong, and am familiar with the dive sites there. I think the most popular site there is the artificial reef (shipwreck) in front of the elementary school. Not familiar with it, yet, but will do some guided dives there with my instructor.

Yup, I have my own gear. Juts need to find out if it is possible to get tanks from the dive shops there during the week.

Tuesday is PERFECT…I start work really late.

There are a number of operators in the same area (not English speaking), and I will contact them when the season starts (late April/early May).

Why would you need a DM if you are just going to dive the bay?