Lookouts and high vantage points around Taipei

Does anyone have any information on high vantage points, building rooftops or lookout towers in and around Taipei? I am a photographer travelling to Taipei to photograph the city, and would like to gain access to building tops and other high points to look over city. eg 101 and other buildings… any information would be terriffc.
thanks

I am looking for suggestions for good places to gain good views of Taipei city?
Anyone who has any ideas is much appreciated.!!

Maokong. The mountainous region behind the zoo in the southern part of the city. On a clear day you can see across to Yangmingshan (the northern end of the city) and view the Danshui river pour into the sea. See my thread. From the Zoo MRT station it’s a 10-15 minute ride up to these places. 2 and 3 and 4 have fantastic views over the city when it is clear.

forumosa.com/taiwan/viewtopi … g&&start=0

National Chengchi University In Mucha also has excellent views.

Zhinan Gong Temple. Excellent overview of Taipie. Can take a bus up or walk up the 1000 steps.

The top of the Fairy Footrpint trail. This 250 meter ridge sits in the heart of the city, just a few minutes from Jingmei MRT station. Fantastic views over the city and especially Taipei 101. Day or night the views are great. I go up sometimes in the evenings and sit on the rocks and sip a beer. Perfect.

The view from Elephant Mountain, around the Taipei 101 area, is also excellent.

Taipei 101 of course has good views of the city. The Far East Hotel (Shanggrila) on DunHua is excellent. The Mitsukoshi Building near the train station. Good observation deck.

In general, some of your best views are going to be from the mountains that ring this city. Most are very accessible. In fact, several of the trails I mentioned (the Fairy Footprint, Elephant Mountain, and Zhinan Temple) are listed (and mapped) in a little hiking book you can pick up free at any MRT station (it’s in English).