Master's Degree but no Bachelor's

Hello Friends. I have taught English in Mainland China off and on since 2000. I would love to teach and live in Taiwan. I have a unique situation and am not sure how to handle this. I have a Master’s Degree in Acupuncture and Chinese Medicine from an accredited college in California. The requirements to get into the school was 2.5 years undergrad and take the science prerequisites. The school was 3.5 years, so there was no need for a Bachelor’s degree. I went straight to the Master’s.

I sent in my degree to the San Francisco Taiwan Consulate degree place thing and they sent it back approved and signed by some Taiwanese official.

So what do I do?

I have the experience for English teaching. I speak Chinese quite well. I have a Master’s Degree approved by some type of Taiwanese degree department but no Bachelor’s Degree.

When submitting documents for a visa will they ask for both Bachelor’s and Master’s? Do I tell the school upfront? Do I use a fake bachelor and a real master’s? (Just thought I’d ask) Do I just say straight away my situation?

One school gave me a phone interview and wanted to hire me. I choked and told them I had a BA and a Master’s. I didn’t know what else to say. They told me suburb outside of Taipei Taoyuan I think. They said 65,000 a month.

What salary is an acceptable range for English teaching there?

I’d appreciate any help and I hope to have a beer with all of you in Taiwan one day.

Master > Bachelor.

as for papers, you won’t have any problems getting a work permit.

the only problem might come from school that would be reluctant to hire a Master’s degree graduate, since it would be more expensive to them.

Thank you for your response.

How do I go about doing this? Just be honest right off the bat? I guess it’s too late to tell that one school I don’t have a Bachelor’s huh? Do they check Bachelor’s degree to make sure they are legit?