Mixed-Race Kids

mixxed babies are beautiful, to bad certain girls werent mixxed then theyd have a better chance

[quote]
mixed always cute [/quote]

not necessarily, some mixed babies turn out “sorry-looking” (

I equate with saying “Black babies are cuter” or “White babies are cuter” or “Asian babies are cuter”. I would say very easily half of my family is of mixed races including my brother and sister, but to say that they have genetically superior looks because of this is practically the same thing some other guy said 70 years ago…only he was more into the monoracial thing rather than a multiracial one. Damn. I just went wa-ay off topic.

I am not a scientist, so this is entirely hearsay on my part, but I have been told by botanists that, generally speaking, first generations of “hybrids” in any species are almost always exceptionally healthy, robust, beautiful, etc. The next generation is almost always a disaster…

That’s nice. That means my grandkids will be a disaster… Not good.

I think what you mean is hybrids between species, not within a species. A mule (cross between horse and donkey) is a hybrid between species.

I wouldn’t consider a mixed race child a hybrid, and in my opinion, to do so reveals the ignorance of the speaker.

I think what you mean is hybrids between species, not within a species. A mule (cross between horse and donkey) is a hybrid between species. I wouldn’t consider a mixed race child a hybrid…[/quote]

And within the human species, the further apart the parents’ gene pools are, the “better” their children are likely to be (i.e., in terms of looks, health, talents, intelligence, etc.). You don’t need to have studied Darwin to know that. And based on the empirical evidence of the many mixed-race offspring I’ve observed, it’s true far more often than otherwise (though nurture and circumstance may rob many of the chance to realize most of their potential advantages).