MOE/Public School application process questions

Hello, I am a Canadian certified teacher who is interested in applying to teach in a Taiwan public school for the 2019/2020 year. I have taught English in a Korean public school through the GEPIK program, before I was a licenced teacher. Since becoming a licenced teacher, I have worked pretty much full time as a substitute teacher in my local school board, but full-time jobs are hard to come by… I liked teaching abroad, and am interested in Taiwan— I would like to teach in an international school, but due to my lack of full-time experience, the MOE might be a realistic employment goal for me.

I have looked at the official website for recruiting public school teachers: http://www.fettaiwan.com/ Man, I know I’m really early! The 2019/20 application form isn’t up yet, but I’m still looking…

I’m wondering, has anybody else gone through this application process lately? I know I can contact FET directly with questions about the application, and I will, but I am interested in hearing from somebody who has been through the application process last year or the year before. My main questions are:

1. Was your doctor confused by the Health Certificate Form?
  2. Do you scan and email all the required documents? Or, do you have to send a big package in the mail? The website isn’t entirely clear.

I know I am looking into this application way too early, but I’m just curious if any recent applicants want to talk about the 2 questions above. Thanks :smiley: