Need recs for coffee shops with comfy chairs and solid WIFI

Hi everyone. Forum noob here with a friendly inquiry.

Can anyone recommend a chill coffee shop amenable to laptop loiterers in Taipei? With WIFI, couches and/or comfy chairs, and an ample supply of power outlets? I know that the city is teeming with cafes, but I don’t always want to eat and sometimes I just want to post up for longer periods of time and not be bothered (recently, I was unceremoniously kicked out of a coffee shop in the ZX Dunhua area for “exceeding the time limit” - what time limit?!). Maybe I just haven’t looked for long enough, but does anything like what I described above exist in Taipei? Plz advise. :notworthy:

Unfortunately, you’ll probably need to look for the nearest coffee chain shop (Barista, Starbucks, Dante…). The independent cafes often offer superior food and coffee but still didn’t crack the atmosphere formula. They are often too chic, zen, over-the-top designed with sterile service so they never have that casual, neighborhood kind of feel which makes it fun and attractive for customers to become regulars.

Mr brown.

Director Tsai’s Cafe at Zhongshan Hall is comfy and I have worked there all afternoon with no problem.

Lots of cozy cafes in alleys behind Zhongshan MRT station.

Dihua Jie has a growing number of cafes.

Try also the cafe at TAV (Taipei Artist Village).

I think most coffee shops are businesses and want to make money, not people just hanging around on 1 coffee all day and use their wifi … oh wait! that’s what most people do here in Taiwan!

They should do as a coffee shop I’ve seen somewhere on the internet, charge people by the hour spent inside … free coffee, tea and cookies tho.

facebook.com/LeWilbeck

Quite cosy here, good coffee and food as well.

That’s why when I wanf to work at a shop.I go to a spcialty cafe and buy an expensive single origin coffee.