Never felt so frustrated before to a point that I gave up studying in Taiwan. (Rant)

I was a student at NTU. Studied engineering but I left halfway through to study in my own country. Transferred about half of the credits. I am a failure I know but there are so many things that I hate. I am not a native speaker so some of the things I said might not make sense. This is also intended for prospective students considering to study in Taiwan. Skip to the serious rant part if you are this person.

(Minor Rant) I wanted to switch major in my freshman year. But the school made it so fucking hard to switch for international students that if you donā€™t get 4.0 gpa and above, you are trash and donā€™t deserve to be considered. Also, I just never adapt to the local culture at all. I love the people. Made a lot of memories and friends. But I never get used to the uber-competitive study environment (maybe because itā€™s engineering) and (funny) also the ęˆ‘å°±ēˆ› meme culture. I hate how people fetishizes food here when clearly most of the food here just taste like chemicals. Also, I am not a fan of anime and Japanese girls so I donā€™t anything to talk with my classmates besides course materials which made me so depressed because I have no one to share my interest with ( FPS video games) I wonā€™t talk about pollution and traffic because those things are present in every major city in the world.