New Iphone question

I got an Iphone 6, and I want to move my apps, Line and stuff from my old Iphone 4. I’ve backed up the old Iphone on Itunes. When I plug the new Iphone in, it asks if I want to set it up as a new Iphone, or “restore” from the old Iphone. Obviously I want all the new features of the Iphone 6; will I lose these if I choose “restore from the old phone”? If I set it up as a new Iphone, can I still move my apps, Line and so forth over?