Online resources for learning traditional characters

Hi.

I’m planning on going to Taiwan next year to study Chinese. Currently I’m learning simplified characters, as that’s what my teacher teaches us and what my books use. I’m also studying a bit on my free time, about 10-15 words/characters a day, with Memrise, and writing simplified characters a between 3-4 hours a week.

Unfortunately, I can’t find any similar resources for learning traditional Characters, I can’t even find a dictionary with the stroke orders of traditional characters. I tried inputting a traditional character into the one that I use for simplified characters (visualmandarin.com/tools/dictionary/) but it only showed me the simplified version. I’m going to apply for the Huayu Enrichment Scholarship and want to be able to tell them that I’ve studied on my own to show that I really want to learn, but I can’t tell them I’ve only been learning simplified characters. They wouldn’t believe me when I said that I’d much rather go to Taiwan than China if I’m learning simplified characters. They’d think they were my backup plan and probably wouldn’t give me anything.

So, what I’m wondering is if there simply aren’t as much resources for traditional characters as there are for simplified. But of those that exist, what do you guys recommend? Should I be old-fashioned and go with books, perhaps? Any in particular that you’d reccomend?

Also, can someone recommend the equivalent for traditional characters of 搜狗? I can input traditional with 搜狗 but they’re far back on the list, it’s very inconvenient.

Thank you.

I’m keeping a list of websites recommended by my kids’ teachers and other people around me, that you can use to learn traditional Chinese characters. Some are really for kids, but there are one or two that have online and printable characters and animated stroke orders:

kidzone-tw.blogspot.tw/search/la … %20Chinese

Thanks, I’ll check that out!