Participants recruiting -- Free Mandarin tutorial provided!

Hi everyone!
I am a linguistic student currently looking for participants (who have to be A: English-native speakers; B: between 18-32 years old) for my dissertation regarding Mandarin tones. The experiment lasts around 15-20 minutes, including two imitation tasks about some Chinese pseudo words written in Pinyin. It will be conducted online. You will be provided with a free Mandarin tutorial for your participation. Any other questions concerning your studies are also welcome in your future Mandarin learning process!

If you are interested and require more information, please send an email to yanyu.li@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Thank you!

I’m interested in participating. I sent you an email. I’m a native English speaker and am 29.

1 Like

Hi! Thank you very much for your message and for showing some interests. Unfortunately the program has been completed last year. But thank you again for your help! :slight_smile:

Oh, shame I didn’t see this earlier. I would’ve loved to participate. Have you published your findings? It sounds really interesting!

That’s great that you find this interesting. It’s for my MA dissertation and the results are not published. But the experiement was successful and the results yielded were accordant with my hypotheses, which was a rather theoretical one.