Perspective of the image of Taipei city

Hi,

I’m a graduate stusent and undertaking my master’s thesis about “Foreign perspectives on the evaluation of the city of Taipei”. The purpose of the thesis is to investigate how foreignrs feel living in Taipei.
The questionnaire is one part of my research and really need your opinions. :help:

qqq.cht.com.tw/webform/publish/1982.asp

In addition, because I need more and more foreignrs do the survey,
could you help me forward the address to other foreigners also living in Taipei?

The opinion from you guys can help me more understand your perspectives of the image of Taipei.
The more we know what you think of, the more we can improve it.
So really hope you can help me do the questionnaire and forward the address to your friends.

Thanks very much.

I had a lookat this questionnaire and was particularly taken by the following question:

4. Please write down three of your favorite Taiwanese you ever ate in Taiwan?

We big noses may have some strange habits but I would draw the line at cannibalism as it shows great disrespect to our hosts.

I am wondering if the question refers to muff-diving in which case modesty prohibits mentioning names.

In any case the questionnaire seems innocuous enough though heavily slanted towards finding out about eating habits and restaurants.

Hmmm…

BroonAte

We all know that putting together a survey like this takes a lot of work, whiteskinlee, especially in a foreign language – and I was happy to complete one for you and submit it.

You probably should change the question BroonAle mentioned though. :laughing: Maybe make it something like “Please write down your three favorite Taiwanese restaurants in Taiwan.” You also probably want to remove the “waiter” option from the question about traffic :wink: )

Good luck with your project!

[quote=“When I submitted the questionnaire, the server”]Microsoft OLE DB Provider for ODBC Drivers