Pimples

Ok… I have always had pimples but lately I have had something I have never had before… from my temples and across my forehead I have these tiny little pimples, and in quite a large dose. Never had pimples like this ever.

Only 3 things have changed lately in my routine

1. Changed face wash, from standard bath soap (J&J Baby Wash) to a Body Shop Tea Tree wash
  2. Started swimming again and having to wear a cheap crappy rubber bathing cap. (the pimples run a mysterious ‘edge of bathing cap line’
  3. Spent 8 full hours in the summer heat renovating the upstairs of our house…

So, any ideas on what it could be and how to solve it?

Well I’m no pimple expert… but it’s probably a result of all of those things you just mentioned.

Try not wearing the bathing cap?
And uh, go back to the other soap for like a week and see if that changes anything, but i doubt the soap is the problem.

I’ve had trouble with pimples after using that soap. Ditch it.

Hey AWOL,
Like they said. And you might want to try Clean and Clear with Deep Cleansing Action. That stuff just wipes the oil clean away; it’s so easy to get oily in the summer, and I’ve been using that for a while with excellent results. Good luck!

#1. Tea tree extraction is supposed to prevent or relieve pimples. Body Shop Tea Tree Wash is specific to oily or blemished skin. Which kind of Tea Tree Wash did you use, Tea Tree Oil Facial Wash or Tea Tree Oil Daily Foaming Facial Wash? Oil wash may clog pores more easily if it doesn’t emulsify well. Tea Tree Oil Daily Foaming Facial Wash works better than the other in terms of emulsification.

#2. Is the water in the swimming pool clean? It may be technically hard for you to check though. Wearing a rubber bathing cap definitely makes pimples worse.

#3. Heat as well as ultra-violet are two of the biggest threats to your skin.