Plant biology supplies?

I know they exist here as the plant biz is a huge one here. But i am not good with chinese or finding things out. I am having a super hard time finding a lot of biology equipment. Mostly plant growth hormones, agar and microscopy type stuff. I am all into plant biology, but I’m sure this kind of store does both animal/plant (?).

I’m looking for a lot of things, such as gibberellic acid (GA3), agar and different hormones regulators etc. Anyone know of any possibility. I tried asking a university here where to buy, but they were not so interested in helping strangers that don’t attend their school :frowning:

As a side note, these are not chemical companies that sell solvents and such for plant based products (liek essential oils, extractions etc), this is more based on plant propagation.

Thanks a GREAT deal for any leads!

If I were to ask, I’d start asking at the relevant institute at the Academia Sinica in Nangang.

Finally a topic that excites me! :discodance:

Agar: Any grocery store, do you know how to cook it? :ponder:
Gibberellic acid: I can probably find it in 1-4 weeks. Yahoo says 赤霉素 is the Chinese name, but from my experience that is often not the case or it has a special name that they would only recognize as that product and wouldn’t have a clue if you gave them the yahoo name. :unamused:
Hormone regulators: Same thing

Are you going to be using a glove box or a HEPA flow hood? Do you even know the difference?
I would suggest the Agriculture centers, every county has one and they all specialize in different things. Shulin is Taipei County’s, Taichung and Changhua’s is in Dacun and specializes in hydroponics and something else. Wufeng has a research center that specializes in mushrooms and animals(not sure on this).