Priority seats

Last night I was trying to get on a bus but it was too crowdy so I decided to wait for another one so i can sit down. I was waiting for 15 mins and here it comes! I was so happy jumping on the bus and grap a comfortable seat.

Then there comes tons of old people.

I was trying to pretend that i didn’t see them cuz i was REALLY tired from school. And so did other people on the bus. No one wanted to give away their lovely seat. It’s like a competition you know, :saywhat: the one who plays the dirtiest wins.

Ok i give up. Cuz the old lady in front of me was so old and “fragile” (she might break any time) that i must give her my seat.
So i was standing all the way home. I was like,i should have catch the first bus cuz i won’t be able to sit down anyway… :fatchance:

The truth is, I always give away my seat to old people and i’ve been doing it for 14 years! I am tired… Yes I know it’s my choice that i stand up while no one gives a shit. But why always me? How the hell the same scrip happens over and over again? Am I an angel? NO! But I just can’t pretend I do not see those old people coming.

So what are old women like me supposed to do ?

I presume these people don’t have to go to work, so what are they doing taking a bus at the same time as me ? :fume:

Is that what those seats are for.
I always thought those seats were just for fat people carrying a stick. That’s whats the picture shows. Just kidding

There are no transit cops on buses anywhere in Taiwan, I am surprised anybody follows the rules.
I too always give up my seat to the old or preganant even if it is not in the front of the bus.

Jacana, even if there were no priority seating you would still feel guilty and stand up.

Let’s face facts. You’re too nice. Learn to be selfish.