Question on Graduate Studies in Taiwan? (NCCU, etc)

Greetings all,

I’ve been browsing this forum for several months, although this is my first time posting. That said, I have a question around master’s degrees in Taiwan that I’d appreciate your feedback on.

I have been thinking about applying to NCCU’s English-only International Master’s program for entry in Fall 2018 (either the IMBA, or Master’s in International Affairs).

My dilemma (or question, rather) - I recently resigned from my job due to burnout and desiring a change in career. International Affairs has long been my passion, so I’ve decided to pursue that in full, with a focus on Asia-Pacific.

A bit more info on my profile is as follows:

• American, mid-20s

• BA in International Business from a well-regarded private university in the US (with honors, Summa Cum Laude). 3.95 GPA on a 4.0 scale.

• For the past 5 years, I have worked in a business operations capacity in the high-tech sector. 3 years of this were spent at a rapidly-growing startup, and the past 2 years were spent at a blue chip, globally renowned tech firm. Both of my roles were global in nature, and the past 2 years I have spent based at our regional headquarters in Asia. I intend on continuing to live and work in Asia for several more years, and hope to keep a focus on the Asia-Pacific region for the rest of my professional career.

• Fluent English, basic/intermediate Mandarin