Refusal of spouse visa

HI guys
I’m a British english teacher w ARC. My husband got advised to go to HOng Kong (TECOS) to get a joining family visa. When he went there they gave him only a 60 day non-extendable visa, and told him to go back to his country, Argentina, to apply there. This is a bummer, and not financially viable in the foreseeable, so I was wondering does anyone know:
1 Is Tecos’ decision appealable?
2 Can he keep going back to Hong Kong indefinitely to get 60 more days in Taiwan?
3 Can someone go for him to Argentina to get the resident visa processed? Like an agent, or a friend.

Thanks for your help.
Ca

Something here is not right. Yes, he could keep on going back and forth until the authorities in Taoyuan get tired of it, which is undetermined. But that won’t be a solution.

He has the right to stay as legally married to an ARC holder. Is he Overseas Taiwanese or something? What reasons did NIA give? Any problem with his documentation?

[quote=“castral”]HI guys
I’m a British english teacher w ARC. My husband got advised to go to HOng Kong (TECOS) to get a joining family visa. When he went there they gave him only a 60 day non-extendable visa, and told him to go back to his country, Argentina, to apply there. This is a bummer, and not financially viable in the foreseeable, so I was wondering does anyone know:
1 Is Tecos’ decision appealable?
2 Can he keep going back to Hong Kong indefinitely to get 60 more days in Taiwan?
3 Can someone go for him to Argentina to get the resident visa processed? Like an agent, or a friend.

Thanks for your help.
Ca[/quote]

A resident visa is processed in Taiwan, not at always and only issued at an overseas TECO. You can go to the BOCA in Taipei and ask about how to deal with it. I think HK is out of line, but hey, they are the ‘government representative’!

boca.gov.tw/ct.asp?xItem=613 … e=778&mp=2

boca.gov.tw/ct.asp?xItem=130 … e=778&mp=2