Relocating to Taiwan

Hello there,

For very personal reasons my life is focused on moving to Taiwan asap.

The more I research the more I realise what a difficult task this may be and if I look at some of these postings my wish seems even more daunting… :frowning:

I am currently trying to find a job in Taiwan and I have started to learn Chinese here in the Netherlands.

I would welcome any advice or comments?

Maybe if you were more specific about your questions/fears, we could be of more help.

Basically I want to rellocate to Taiwan and would like to know how best to do this.

I think it would be easiest to quickly find any kind of job there (eg. giving English lessons etc.) and then look for a job in my area when I am in Taiwan.

I am a fresh MBA graduate with roughly 3.5 years prior telecoms experience (with Ericsson), a native English speaker, fluent in German (lived there over 18 years), with intermediate French.

I would just like to know what my chances are (I know the market isn’t that great at the moment).

Does anyone think it is easier to look for a proper job from here in the Netherlands or try and get a visa and look for a job whilst in Taiwan.

Could anyone tell me what my options and chances are, or give me tips how to start?

cheers…

P.S. I was born and grew up till I was 12 in Jamaica.

[quote=“coami”]Basically I want to rellocate to Taiwan and would like to know how best to do this.

I think it would be easiest to quickly find any kind of job there (eg. giving English lessons etc.) and then look for a job in my area when I am in Taiwan.

I am a fresh MBA graduate with roughly 3.5 years prior telecoms experience (with Ericsson), a native English speaker, fluent in German (lived there over 18 years), with intermediate French.

I would just like to know what my chances are (I know the market isn’t that great at the moment).