Renew ARC and change address

I am an university student. My ARC will be expired in September and I am currently moving to the new place for summer internship. Do I need to go to NIA to change my residential address or just wait for 2 months and renew it at the same time. My internship will last to the end of August then I will move back to Taipei :frowning:

It’s pretty easy to change an address on an ARC. You visit an NIA office, fill out a form, pay a small fee, then wait a few days. They’ll give you a document saying your ARC is being processed, in case you get asked to show it by a cop, etc. I’m not sure how the virus restrictions affect this - maybe it would be best to call the nearest NIA office.

You could wait the 2 months, but you can be fined for not notifying them that you’ve moved, and any mail they send you will be to your old address. I’ve let it slide before, though, and nothing happened.

1 Like

So I just go to the closest NIA office to notify the change. It is not necessary to be the Taipei NIA office (where I get my ARC first release) right? By the way, how much I will get fine if I don’t notify the address changing? Thank you for your answer.

Changing address you have 2 weeks to notify NIA and update your address in your ARC! If I remember well, the penalty is 15000NTD.

1 Like

Looks like all fines are suspended during level 3. You can stay put when your ARC expires.

4 Likes

Thanks Slawa. Do you have a link to the original?

It was posted in the official government Line group @1955mw_ph|

https://page.line.me/774iqamx/media/625885628712964/item/2

「Line@移點通」之連結方式如下
語言 帳號名稱 好友連結 id
印尼 1955ID 發展署1955ID | LINE Official Account @1955mw_id
越南 1955VN 發展署1955VN | LINE Official Account @1955mw_vn
泰文 1955TH 發展署1955TH | LINE Official Account @1955mw_th
英文 1955PH 發展署1955PH | LINE Official Account @1955mw_ph
2 Likes