Resident visa class attendancy

Hi everyone,

I’m new to this forum so i’m saying hello to this community and at the same time ask some small questions :slight_smile:. This is the first time I’m posting !

I’ve been in Taiwan to study Chinese for 5 months and a half already and renewed my visitor visa twice without any troubles. Now I went to the MOFA to change for a resident visa and gave all the papers needed without troubles, except for one thing. The person saw my attendance which she thought to be a bit low (89%) and asked me to write a paper about it (I was sick with the weather), which I did. Then, she warned me that false declarations are prohibited and that she will call me to get back my passport next week. All the rest went fine.

Do you think the resident visa will be denied ? If so, what should I do (if you any answers of course :slight_smile: ). Thank you so much for your upcoming messages, I’m kinda stressed right now !

[quote=“Oxidda”]Hi everyone,

I’m new to this forum so I’m saying hello to this community and at the same time ask some small questions :slight_smile:. This is the first time I’m posting !

I’ve been in Taiwan to study Chinese for 5 months and a half already and renewed my visitor visa twice without any troubles. Now I went to the MOFA to change for a resident visa and gave all the papers needed without troubles, except for one thing. The person saw my attendance which she thought to be a bit low (89%) and asked me to write a paper about it (I was sick with the weather), which I did. Then, she warned me that false declarations are prohibited and that she will call me to get back my passport next week. All the rest went fine.

Do you think the resident visa will be denied ? If so, what should I do (if you any answers of course :slight_smile: ). Thank you so much for your upcoming messages, I’m kinda stressed right now ![/quote]