Resume, demos and visa questions

Hi, i’m new to the forums, but this forum seems great and has a great deal of info about teaching english in Taiwan which is what I’m interested in. So I have a few questions. I recently graduated with B.A in French and would like to travel and teach english somewhere more exotic than where I currently live (NC). Taiwan seems to be a good choice and this site provides quite a lot of info on various things involving teaching english there.

So i was wondering for my resume when i’m preparing it, Hess is one of the organizations I’m thinking of (I really like the flight reimbursement benefit I’ve read about with them) What are some good things to put besides education and work experience? I’ve been a full-time student for the past 2 years (i.e. jobless) so i’m quite lacking in any current work experience. I did live in and study in France for 9 months which was amazing. Don’t know if that would be interesting to mention. I don’t have any experience with teaching though unless you count when my girlfriend asks me how to pronounce various words with an american accent. So what are some things to make my resume a bit more interesting.

Also, if a school would ask me to do a teaching demo, what are some tips. Since I have no experience I don’t know how to make a lesson out of nothing yet! :discodance:

Lastly, since I know it is quite late to be looking into teaching jobs or at least I think it is. How long does it normally take from the time you apply for the job, to the interview, to the job acceptance, to you finally get your visa and arrive in Taiwan? How long does this normally take? Do you get your work visa in the US or in Taiwan?

Sorry I asked a lot of questions but I am very curious about these things, hopefully some other newbie to the forums will find the answers just as interesting as I will.

You can check out the visa section of the forum for that kind of info, just use the search bar :sunglasses: