Season greetings from Peru and introduction

Howdy folks!. I’m Chemist116 and I’m from Peru. I’ve recently joined to this forum but due my activities I couldn’t find time to introduce myself and share some of my experiences.

As mentioned I’m from Peru (located in South America) born and raised in Lima. I believe much of my description is mentioned in my summary. However for those of you who just dont happen to have stopped by to notice, here it goes.

Science and curiosity are the traits which I believe describe me the most and it goes with my initial profession as I graduated from chemistry (B.S) in 2010. I enjoyed much Electrochemistry and Physical Chemistry, so if you happen to have any questions related with those fields. I’m open to any question. I do also have interests in Biological and medicine, and as a result I’m currently preparing myself for the medicine school admission.

In other aspects other of my interests include RC (Radio control) toys and aviation models since at a young age I grew fascinated by them. Who knew that today they had evolved into what is know as drones, guided by that passion it made me learn analog and digital electronics by my own at a basic level (I guess have to thank Thomas Floyd’s reference textbooks for that). Surely I did started out by trial and error different projects from thermometers, sensors, counters and so on. Therefore if you happen to be also interested into that I would be happy to befriend you!.

As an extension from what it was mentioned, since a young age I became captivated by reading encyclopedias such as Grolier, Encarta among other references and this captivated my attention on beautiful landscapes from around the world and the desire to learn from them.