So how do you like it?

They say the way to a man’s heart is Thu his stomach. So, how do you married men like your dinner from your Taiwanese wife? Has she learned to cook ‘western’ or have you cultivated a ‘Taiwanese’ palate?

Make sure you list your favorite food she cooks also… :notworthy:

My girl doesn’t cook much, and I like it that way. Keeps the kitchen clean and there is plenty of good stuff outside to eat. No dishes to wash either.

Bit of both. My wife actually (really!) loves to cook, especially western. Now that my mum has given us a subscription to the BBC’s Food magazine, we’re eating better than ever, if that were possible.
I used to cook for a living, but she long ago far surpassed whatever skills I have.

I eat like a king and have the waistline to prove it. V couldn’t make toast when I first met her, now she’s getting ambitious in the kitchen. And she barbecues waaaay better than me. I also love the way she does vegetables. The baking is going to be my department - I got my first cake and muffin pans from Mami bakery on the weekend.

We like to eat western and local food, and we’re happy at the nightmarket and at tablecloth and candlelight joints…

I just can’t get used to cooking here. My excuses are the following:
I never cooked with gas before.
We are not well equiped and don’t have an oven.
When I cook the kitchen gets dirty and aunts and roaches follow soon if we don’t bring out the garbage everyday.

So my sweet boyfriend told he’s Mom that I can’t/don’t cook. She thinks we’re starving and invites us for dinner almost every day. It’s more like an order though “When are you coming over. Don’t come to late!” :s

She cooks for an army and breathes down my neck if I don’t eat as much as she’d expect me too… :astonished:

See my waist line for proove… :help:

You realize that Chinese people show their love through food right Mesheel?

i have gotten to love the Chinese food, boy can my wife cook it. i take care of the pasta :slight_smile: