Spring Scream Festival

This is my first time to attend Spring Scream Festival… Any suggestion on accomodation, places to visit or things to do? Is there a special tour being arranged from Taipei to Kenting? Would appreciate for any helpful info… thanks…

Good question.

Where are the best crazyness spots to:

• Camp or stay
  • Watch the festival
  • Hang out
  • Eat

If the weather is nice, then the beaches there are good.
Drink loads of booze, there are usually some crazy deals going. We stopped at a place that had some kind of beer drinking promotion, drink one, get another one for free, but for some reason the first beer was free too… :eh:
Eat loads of food, there are some really tasty treats down there and there’s a great Thai restaurant down there, but I’ll be damned if I can remember where it was :smiley:
Just be aware that it’s not just one festival, there are a bunch of them.
We had tickets to a place we couldn’t even find and we couldn’t get into the one closest to our hotel.
We stayed in a really nice little place though, it was made up of little bungalow type houses that sleep four people and as we went with another couple it was perfect. Again, this was two years ago, so not sure where it was, but somewhere along the main road, close to a 7-11 at an intersection… :ponder:

[quote=“TheLostSwede”]somewhere along the main road, close to a 7-11 at an intersection… :ponder:[/quote]Road … 7-11 … Ok, got it :stuck_out_tongue:

Multiple festivals?? So it’s not just the tix available @ springscream.com ??

I sent them a note yesterday asking about camping permits (still nothing posted online, but prices are supposed to go up next week!) and hotel info, but haven’t heard anything yet.

Any advice for those traveling sans scooter? Didn’t see any cabs or buses last time I was there except the big touring kind & it seemed like it’d be a pain in the ass to have to walk everywhere w/o scooters (but also seems like you don’t really have a choice).