Taiwan university MBA programs ect

Im a student at the ICLP at Tai da and am thinking about to applying to the top 2 or 3 universities in Taiwan for an international mba or related degree . I have been in Taiwan for a few years , did some English teaching, Have a ba from a good Canadian university with decent grades, and am enrolled in a great Chinese program at Tai da currently. Im sure I can get some great refrences from previous teachers employers ect. Question is just how hard is it to get accepted to these programs for a foreigner in Taiwan? What are they looking for in people? Any information or advice would be greatly appreciated.

1. Relevant experience, say, in multinational corporations with links abroad and in Asia.

2. Confident, active people who make things happen, with specific goals and hopefully a time line -meaning you will not kinger in limbo…

3. Interest in the program, the university, the country. This means you have connections here -but not as much as roots. Trees do not move.

Piece of advice: go and sit in in some lessons, get the feel of the place, check out at least 3 options -and I mean visiting dorms, attending a whole class or two, talking to the people -teachers, students, secretaries, administrators- before commiting to a two or four year stint.

Good luck.

ps.
check www.imba.nccu.edu.tw

The answer is that it is not very hard to get in.

I looked at these programs before heading back to the US for a degree and I would not touch one with a ten foot pole unless it was the TaiDa EMBA program. In that case, I wouldn’t be going there for the education, but for the connections.

An article on this subject:

[quote]For the second year in a row, National Sun Yat-sen University (NSYSU) was included in the Financial Times (FT) EMBA global ranking, placing at No. 57 this year. And for the first time, NSYSU placed No. 49 in the U.K. news organization’s Masters in Management ranking.