Taiwanese Needs Decision Help!

:angel: Hey,buddies:
I am a queer boy in Taiwan and searing my true love. Now I have met a big problem and hope eveyone could see my story and tell me what to do.
I am Jason at the age of 19. I did not fathom what I am until I was 16. I studied very hard in senior high shcool in oder to get admmited to a top university. Finally, I do. Last year, I come to study in Indiana University Bloomington where I have found the love my life. Then, I come back to Taiwan to keep my mom company. I am not sure what I should do. In Taiwan, I am a decent boy who is obedient to my family, never going to pubs. Of course, it won’t be my cup of tea. I like a quiet time or so, but it is hard to find someone like me.
This year, I am 19. I have got admission from University of Minnesota Twin cities because I just want to get away from here. However, because of our situation with China, I am a draft man now so I cannot study abraod unless I serve for the army for two years. I have no idea what I should do. Should I study abroad illegally with leaving my parents alone?
I have been on a lonely ship since I was 16. Everthing changed since I went to the States. What should I do? Study here in Taiwan and be lonely for good. I do not want to bring my family down either. I hope I can hide everthing. Still, I can find the love of my life, but it looks like that if I do not get involved in gay activities, I won’t find my true love. Please, tell me what I should do?
Sincerely,
Jason

Your university admission will still be available in two years. I say you wait. You should wait. Finish your military and then continue your life as would make you happy.
The most important thing in seeking happiness is to not ruin certain chances for it. If you don’t serve than you will have more problems than will solve. I know at 19 2 years seems like a long time, but it isn’t.