Taiwanese women desire for English teachers

I’ve been using Tinder for 2 months and met a very nice Taiwanese lady we are dating. She has no concerns that I’m not a English teacher.

I’m young retired with a income from UK that I would consider desirable to ladies?
No way man not to Taiwanese ladies.
Tinder matches first thing they ask: are you a English teacher.
Reply: no I’m retired.
Unmatched almost instantly!
2 weeks ago 3 in a hour did that to me.
Present relationship goes down the pan, fuck I’m going to enroll as a English teacher.

2 Likes

Imo They dont want English teachers its a red flag :triangular_flag_on_post:

8 Likes

They might see you as old.

Perhaps find another way to describe your current life?

Cheers,
Guy

7 Likes

Op do you have a arc ?

If not maybe its seen as unstable?

2 Likes

Good point, no I don’t!
However doesn’t tend get that far.
Yes I think you’ve hit nail on the head there.

I done a TEFL course online and passed I have a City and Guilds grade 5 so I can enroll in a Buxiban?

Truth I want to live here now and a female companion/wife would be good.
I’m NOT looking for a wife APRC.

1 Like

Tell them you are an English teacher… (You’re willing to teach English to the right person. :wink: )

4 Likes

All foreigners in Taiwan are English teachers, so they just assume you’re a liar.

24 Likes

I think telling them you’re retired
A. .Makes you sound old
B. Makes you sound boring.

I don’t think it’s the English teacher issue.

Just noticed @afterspivak already said it makes you look old.

8 Likes

Wait, why are you on Tinder whilst in a relationship?

3 Likes

They assumed you were making a smartass joke.

“Are you an English teacher?”

“No, I’m retired!”

9 Likes