Teaching Market Given Wuhan Virus Situation in Taiwan

So the recent situation with the Wuhan virus has caused some interesting developments in terms of immigration to Taiwan which in turn is causing interesting developments in the teacher’s market here on the island. So far not enough time has elapsed for anything significant or widespread to have yet developed, so most of what I say here is based on speculation, although I would like to hear from others what is happening on the ground. I can only speak for the two organizations which I currently work for and the one that I recently left. Also would like to hear some well thought out speculations and points that I hadn’t considered from others. Let’s try to keep this a high quality thread!

Anyway, I’m a permanent resident here now (so thankful for this especially in a situation like this) so I don’t have to worry about visa renewal etc. One place I currently work at is also filled with long timers in Taiwan, and I’m sure everyone there is actually an APRC holder or married. The other organization seems to be a revolving door and people are constantly on their way out and I just seem to pick up their classes and I’m one of the last men standing. Wonder how they’ll attract any new folks here that can stay long term and legally given the current circumstances. Will be interesting to see how it plays out. Previous employer reduced hours drastically (got out at just the right time) everyone was on an APRC though except one guy, wonder if they’ll have enough hours to sponsor him any more.