The Kitten who Defied the Prognoses - now ready for adoption

Hello, folks. My name is Junie and I am a success story if ever you’ve seen one! My tale started a few months ago when my mommy dropped me off at the doorstep of an Animals Taiwan worker’s house. I am not sure why she did that, but I am sure it was a tearful departure for her! The kind AT worker brought me to the center, and there I was showered with love and care even though the vets said I was blind and couldn’t smell and probably wouldn’t live long because of my mental disabilities.

But boy did I prove the docs wrong!

After three weeks with my foster family, I am now a super-healthy playful kitten! I’m still quite small for my age, but I am definitely growing into a beautiful cuddly cat. My favorite thing to do is going on walks with my foster mom and sleeping on her chest. I am still learning to use the litter box and I am getting better each day. If you are looking for a furry best friend who loves to cuddle up with you after a hard day of work, I am your girl! I would be happy to listen to all your woes, complaints, and accomplishments any time of the day if you would just give me a chance!

Please call Brandy on 0966 876 829 or at the Animals Taiwan rescue centre: 02 2833 8820. You can also email brandy@animalstaiwan.org

Thank you! I look forward to brightening up your day!

What a sweetie. Looks like my Ping. Good luck little Junie.

I’ve got a cat (ex-stray, of course) that used to be blind and epileptic when he was a couple of months old. Vet had no idea why, or if he we would get better, but then he did get better and is now a healthy 3.5 year old.

That’s good to hear! :bravo:

Junie is amazing - better and better every day. When we first got her, she couldn’t eat or drink by herself and just walked in circles. But the AT staff refused to give up on her, force-fed her around the clock, and encouraged her to explore her surroundings. Now she’s as good as - if not better than - any other.