Transportation problems in Canada

Just a heads up in case anyone’s going to Canada: the trains are, basically, not running, because of anti-pipeline protests. We’re talking national, not local. There is currently no timeline for a return to normal.

Bus and plane tickets are naturally selling faster than usual.

1 Like

Why are they protesting the pipe line?

I’ll never understand Canadian protestors. How is it that they think that disrupting people’s lives will win them support?

1 Like

Why are they blocking trains if they are protesting against pipelines?

1 Like

They do this all the time. Protestors don’t just protest. They make the lives of ordinary citizens a nightmare. Pro-Tamil protestors shut down the Gardiner in Toronto.

Unionised employees blocked access to the school I studied at for cars making them EACH wait 10 minutes at an intersection before letting one through. I missed class that day despite not studying in their department.

Told them to eat shit. They made you sit there and listen to why they were striking. I just wouldnt let them get a word in cause I launched a tirade of fucks.

Protests aside, the notion of trains as any kind of “public transport” in Canada is hysterical.
:rofl: :rofl:

Old joke:
What’s the difference between Siberia and Saskatchewan?
You can take the train to Siberia

Guy

7 Likes

The protesters are Indigenous.

If you don’t understand their concerns, that shows (yet again) the utter failure of the education system in Canada to teach us our own history and current situation. But if you care, you can learn about it now.

Peace to all,
Guy

5 Likes

Do these people not have jobs?

Do you?

2 Likes

Do you?

Nice comeback, Rickles… :roll: