Tricky Work Situation

I’ve been working for one company for several months from 9->3:40 and later got asked to work from 4:30 to 6:30 there as well. They sponsored my ARC and my visa got changed and then they realized that they no longer had room for me from 9 -> 3:40.

This leaves me in a sticky situation? I’m unable to find a new job unless the hours and area don’t conflict with this timing, and I risk being booted out of the country and losing my ARC if I find a job that forces me to quit. Since I don’t want to commute all over the place, how can I obtain my freedom? Will a new employer be able to add himself quickly to my ARC to stop the cancellation process? Should i try to change my status somehow? Please help me!

[quote=“JBaroh”]I’ve been working for one company for several months from 9->3:40 and later got asked to work from 4:30 to 6:30 there as well. They sponsored my ARC and my visa got changed and then they realized that they no longer had room for me from 9 -> 3:40.

This leaves me in a sticky situation? I’m unable to find a new job unless the hours and area don’t conflict with this timing, and I risk being booted out of the country and losing my ARC if I find a job that forces me to quit. Since I don’t want to commute all over the place, how can I obtain my freedom? Will a new employer be able to add himself quickly to my ARC to stop the cancellation process? Should I try to change my status somehow? Please help me![/quote]

J it sounds as though your employer is giving you the flick… but in a nice gentle Chinese kind of way (i.e. by not just showing you the door, but reducing your hours to give you the hint…). Is this right?