Wanna teach French

Hey!

I don’t really where to look for it… I’m an exchange student in Taipei, but I could really used a part time job teaching French somewhere… I’m 18 and from Quebec and I’ll be in Taiwan until July 2003 … so please help me … if you know someplace where I could go, or if you want to learn French yourself… I would be more than pleased to help you! I’m really happy to learn your language and your culture so I would be more happy to be able to share mine! For now, my Chinese is not good so I can only communicate with people in English… or French…

So if any of you could help me, I would really appreciate it, just write me an email to valland_en_tw@yahoo.fr

Thanks a lot for your help!

Valerie

You could put up posts at the well-known foreigner post boards such as Grandama Nitti’s and MTC. Another place to post notes for language tutors is the first floor of the NTU language center which is on Hsin Hai Road, just inside the gate, across from the Starbucks. Heck, check around any language school or university for post boards you might be able to use.

But do you really need to work? I know teaching/tutoring is tempting cuz it’s pretty easy money and we always need more of that. From my perspective, you’re half way around the world on a student exchange program… that’s a unique position that hopefully has unique opportunities.

Anyway, it’s good to hear from you again and to know that you made it Taiwan okay. How is it going? Are you able to get by at school? With your host family? Just curious!

ckvw

It’s mainly for English, but I believe I’ve seen ads on there for Spanish, French, etc.

Mais votre accent Qu

What’s wrong with my accent??? hehehe