Want to be a scuba professional before summer? non-profit offer

komododiver;

I am a divemaster living down in Yangmei…I can steer some students your way if you are interested…

Do you have gear, transportation, materials, and access to a pool?

Send me a PM and I’ll see what I can get set up for you…have lots of contacts in the diving industry here…L.A. divers (955 Chung-chen Rd Taoyuan) has a nice indoor pool for confined water…

Done Green Island yet?

Cheers

hello… I am an American/Australian scuba diving instructor based in taoyuan, usually diving in the northeast during the warm months (late april to end of september) and diving in the south (Kenting (Kending)) during the colder months (oct to april). I am currently working on my career progression towards higher level instructor ratings. I can train non divers and divers up to the advanced level of divemaster and assistant instructor… if any serious individuals out there are interested, I’ll train you as far as you want to go, you’ll only have to pay for your books, license fees, and actual diving expenses, no profit to me… this offer would suit those who are actually interested in the possibility of earning their own instructor license someday… if you are interested please post back to me, I’ll take on a small number of serious divers… cheers, ken

Thanks for the great offer Komodo. I’m going to give it some thought. Mmm, I wonder where a fat bastard like me can get a wetsuit?? :blush: Do you really need a wetsuit in summer? I think my fur would keep me warm.

Note: I told KomodoDiver to move his post(s) to the travel forum. I think it is the best place for it.

wetsuits off the shelf in taiwan might not fit… but getting a custom made suit here is not expensive… if you know the right shop or instructor to measure you up…

Would you recommend using a dry suit if you plan on spending half your day, every day under water? Is a dry suit too much for tropical waters even for a professional?