War

i have six years of english teaching experience, and i’m going to advertise myself as being available to teach for 400 nt per hour, any type of teaching acceptable, as i am fully able to teach any age. you think you’re going to undercut me? now i’m going to undercut you. your job is in danger so long as i’m out there.

go home, because you’re about to find out what you’re dealing with, and you’re going to be making yet another visa run.

some white guy

ps. i have a degree, so i can be legal, whereas you and your cheap big nose will only ever be a big joke

[quote=“hank”]I have six years of English teaching experience, and I’m going to advertise myself as being available to teach for 400 nt per hour, any type of teaching acceptable, as I am fully able to teach any age. you think you’re going to undercut me? now I’m going to undercut you. your job is in danger so long as I’m out there.

go home, because you’re about to find out what you’re dealing with, and you’re going to be making yet another visa run.

some white guy

ps. I have a degree, so I can be legal, whereas you and your cheap big nose will only ever be a big joke[/quote]

Well, yes, 400NT is a cheap price but after reading your post I wonder what kind of baggage comes along with your attitude?

You get what you pay for.

No problem, Hank. You can have the low end jobs. I’ll stay with my $1,600 an hour intensive English work, thank you.

Praise jeebus!

Vorkosigan

of course you’re right. i wrote in a moment of anger at all the very young and inexperienced who are working for so little that i can’t seem to find a job which will pay more than 500 per hour, which i find insulting. why pay me more when a south african will work for peanuts? so what if he’s illegal and has no clue how to teach: we all know that teaching is not actually what we’re wanted for at most of these places.