Warning

If anyone knows Person #1, Person#2, or Person #3, or, for that matter, Person #4, please let them know the following:

I’m an administrator at the LTTC. Today, I received a call from an individual who wished to remain anonymous.

He claimed to be able to get his hands on proof that the people mentioned above were working illegally at the LTTC. I thought that was rather funny, as I have been there for 14 years and have never met these people.

However, it was clear to me that this man was on a mission. He said he had mentioned it to the supervisor at his school (where he seems to work with these people) and was hell-bent on proving that these people were working at LTTC in violation of their visas, which were sponsored by the place where he and they are currently working.

He also claimed to have overheard them discussing their classes at the LTTC and that he had filed taxes for Person #4, and in the process, had seen a tax receipt from the LTTC (also impossible, as they have never worked there.) It was the record of tax receipts that he clearly wished to follow to prove that they were working for us, despite my assurances that I had never heard of them and that the only way this was possible was if the people mentioned above had false passports.

He also claimed that his supervisor had visited our school and seen three of their teachers working with us.

So the warning is this: Someone you work with is looking to set you up; or if it isn’t you they’re trying to set up, it is the LTTC (but who knows why?).

This individual was clearly an ROC citizen, even though his English was excellent. His accent, while slight, was clearly a Chinese accent. When I acknowledged his desire to remain anonymous and asked him for an alias, he suggested “Lin”.

That’s all the information I have at this time.

Ringo

I have made this a “Sticky” post (don’t ask me how…you don’t want to know :astonished: ) because these people need to know that somebody is out to rat-f@@k them.