Was approached by some Fu Jen Uni people. Are they harmless?

Hey everybody,

Yesterday, I was approached by this guy from Fu Jen university. He made it clear by saying it several times “I’m a Christian”.
So he opened with “will you be interested in the message of our lord and savior jesus christ?” I really wanted to say “no”, but out of politeness and curiosity, I ended up saying “yea, sure”.
So he started telling me how his ‘brothers and sisters’ meet up on sundays and idk talk about God probably. I know I must sound like an ignorant, but I’ve been an Atheist for a long time and have not been in touch with any such activities ever since. ( I wasn’t even a Christian to begin with).

So, I just found it so funny in my head that out of all the people he could have approached, he asked a huge disbeliever to his ‘meeting’. I wanted to see how it would play out and was curious about what people my age (early 20s) actually believe in. I’m a psychologist and this itch of curiosity has often put me into weird situations.

I told a couple friends about this and they sounded sceptical and were astonished that I would give this dude my LineID and agree to meet the ‘brethren’ on Sunday (tomorrow, now).

Have any of you been in this situation? Are these people harmless?
(I know I should have asked him all of this but I was in a hurry)
Am I harmless… I mean, was it insensitive of me to agree to meet them just to observe these people?

Anyway, I’m going there tomorrow… hope somebody responds today…

I’m sure they’re harmless in the sense that they’re not going to kidnap you and force you to become their sex slave in unspeakable rituals.

But yeah, it’s hard to know how to deal with these people. I suppose they mean well, but frankly they’re a pain in the ass. And I say that as a ‘believer’. My personal opinion is that if people feel the need to be ‘saved’, they’ll figure it out for themselves, without any high-pressure sales tactics.