WCIF an iPhone app programmer?

Need an app to write data from CAN bus to iPhone (display only).

Do you have a Canbus <-> iPhone adapter ? if not it is a lot more than just an app. The HW would be the toughest part, as well as support for different vehicles as each manufacturer uses a different protocol.

Yes, we have a hardware adapter to develop with, and the system can be proprietary to one interface system. We can get the signals to the iPhone. What I need is someone to develop an app to display the data.

How much are you paying?

If you’re interested please send a PM.

Yes, we have a hardware adapter to develop with, and the system can be proprietary to one interface system. We can get the signals to the iPhone. What I need is someone to develop an app to display the data.[/quote]

This is an interesting topic, not that I am a iphone developer. :smiley:

Assume you are planning to use an off the shelf OBD-II to Wi-fi or BT adapter? Then pull data from the OBD as it is somewhat more std data or planning to go right on the drivetrain/infotainment bus ? and for what vehicle?

You may get what you want out of the box with MaxQData unless you are doing something marque/model specific.

maxqdata.com/iPhone.htm

Disclosure: Founder of this company is a former work colleague. I used his stuff as does a lot of racers as an alternative/more flexible platform to DL1.

[quote=“nivek”]
Assume you are planning to use an off the shelf OBD-II to Wi-fi or BT adapter? Then pull data from the OBD as it is somewhat more std data or planning to go right on the drivetrain/infotainment bus ? and for what vehicle?[/quote]
Thanks for the interest, but the system we are working with is not OBD-II compliant. It’s an industrial project, nothing to do with my own gearhead hobbies. :wink:

[quote=“redwagon”][quote=“nivek”]