WCIF places to skateboard in Taipei?

Hello. I am new to Taipei and am trying to find some good places to skateboard.

I’ve already done a search - yes, a newbie actually searched before posting a new thread - and found a few places (Yuanshan MRT Station: skatepark behind the football stadium (closed/underconstruction); Ximen MRT Station: Zhongshan Hall & the STD clinic).

Please list any places in Taipei city/county where you have seen people regularly skateboarding at or any skateparks that you have encountered.

Thanks for your input!

P.S. I am posting under “Living in Taiwan” instead of “Sports” because I view skateboarding as a lifestyle rather than a sport, and I am calling on everyday people, who may not be in to sports - and therefore fail to view the “Sports” forum - to provide me with input. I hope this is OK.

There are two areas at Yuanshan, seperated by a car parking area. The wooden halfpipes have been deteriorating for years because there was no maintenance … screws were coming out and the boards were getting seriously warped. Some parts had just rotted away totally. Are they finally going to replace these or just build something else?

The other area is bigger with a range of concrete quarterpipes and rails, used mostly by kids on bikes. Can’t believe they closed that area down as well.

There is an indoor place with wooden ramps at Taimall, but it’s full of ankle-biters on inline skates and I doubt they’d let an adult actually have any fun there. Skateboarding is just “too dangerous” for Taiwanese, so there’s really no facilities here. There’s hardly a sidewalk in the city that has a skateable surface.

Zhongshan Hall is good and there’s a winding concrete park between Zhongshan MRT and Shuanglian MRT that has potential to be a great place to tool around, but the surface is those little square tiles make you feel like you are skating on a washboad.

Do let us know know if you find any hidden gems.