What do you love/hate about Taipei? City Hall wants to know!

I am a Canadian urban planning student working at Taipei City Hall, i have been asked to find out what foreigners love and hate about taipei. They want to know the little things you like and dislike about the city. Dont say the museams, or C.K.S. Hall, mention something about your neighborhood park, the streets you walk along, the lack of sanitaition, secret neighborhoods, stray dogs whatever. If you can, please include details. This will be a large project that will end up as a presentation for the City Planning department. I will have a more formal questionaire later, right now im just trying to get a rough sketch of the issues. I would really appreciate your input. include as much or as little detail as you like, hopefully the city will actually do something about it! thank you.
sauce_e@hotmail.com

I like the footbridges that get you across the street in one piece, and I don’t like the fact that they are being pulled down one by one, e.g. the bridge between Taibei Railway Station and the Asiaworld Department Store, the one at the junction of Chongqing and Zhongxiao West Roads and all but one of the bridges on Zhonghua Road…all gone! It might make the city look more open, but so would an atom bomb. The underground shopping malls are good, but they should be there as well as, not instead of, the bridges. Taibei should be planned like Hong Kong, where adjacent buildings are integrated above street level for free and safe passage by pedestrians. At the moment, Taibei seems to be going in the opposite direction.

As you may have noticed, I also think Taibei should be spelled with a B, for consistency.

Do you work in Hugh Lin (Lin Zhengxiu)'s department, Saucey? If so, please tell him that Juba alias Zhu Li would like to meet him for coffee and chat some time.