What smartphone would you recommend?

I’m finally going to take the plunge and get a new phone so was looking for any tips or suggestions. I’m new to the smartphone market after years of having just a plain Sony Ericsson.

Here are some of the features that are important to me:

• Good email support
  • Fairly compact for my pocket
  • QWERTY keyboard if not too big
  • Wi-Fi
  • 3G or 3.5G
  • GPS would be a plus

I’ve been toying with the idea of waiting for the Sony Experia but I think that’s going to be out of my budget. (budget = around 20,000k) I like how they’ve organized their keyboard to slide out, but still keep the candy bar style!

Blackberry seems to be pretty good, but I don’t know if I can buy those in Taiwan or if they’re in my price range.

HTC is a good thought as well but not sure if I’d like the touch screen. My gf wants to go to the HTC store this weekend to see what they’ve got on offer.

So if you’ve recently picked up a phone that you really like or if you have any other ideas, please let me know. Thank you! :slight_smile:

HTC Touch Pro will be coming out soon (Mid- to late-september). I’ve used the Touchflo interface on the Touch Diamond and it was very nice. It also comes with a stylus if you prefer that kind of thing.

The Diamond doesn’t have a QWERTY keyboard (you’ll need a Tytn II for that), but the Pro will. The Pro is basically a diamond on steroids.

[quote=“rocky raccoon”]I’m finally going to take the plunge and get a new phone so was looking for any tips or suggestions. I’m new to the smartphone market after years of having just a plain Sony Ericsson.

Here are some of the features that are important to me:

• Good email support
  • Fairly compact for my pocket
  • QWERTY keyboard if not too big
  • Wi-Fi
  • 3G or 3.5G
  • GPS would be a plus