What's your favorite IM application and why?

What is your Favorite IM App?

• MSN (Microsoft Messager)
  • AIM (Aol Instant Messager)
  • Trillian
  • Odigo
  • PowWow
  • PAL

0 voters

What is your favorite Instant Messager Application? What features that entice you?

Share it here…

I use to love ICQ, but lately I almost turn everything to Yahoo!messenger. Lot’s of feature to be accountable for…
easy connection, stable file transfer, good integration with other Yahoo!thingy… Voice and Cam ready…customizable status line and many more…

regards

ax

I’d have to say ICQ because I feel it has the most features and because I’ve been using it now for about seven years.

I have tried a lot other ones, AIM, Yahoo, MSN and even IRC and telnet chatting (Predated the web and AOL), but I always come back to ICQ mostly because of the history feature. I look back through years of conversations to find information talked about. I don’t think the other ones have a history feature?

Well that is if you can figure out how to move all your history from several older versions of ICQ and consolidate them in one. I am still trying to figure this out after about a year now… sigh… But you’re right the history function is great!

History is THE feature!

Actually, I should have said that I look back over months of conversations because actually I haven’t yet figured out how to transfer over the history details yet. I basically said years to emphasize the capability.

Hmm well when you do try to merge all your histories, I should wish you good luck. If you can figure it out please email me and tell me how. I have even tried to there webpage technical help chat, and still cannot figure it out.

And there are many other features to ICQ, not just the history, but it is one of the best!!

Oh yeah and I believe ICQ was the first instant messaging service to offer free SMS messages! I don’t like there character limit, but hey it’s free!

[quote=“JeffG”]