Where can I find professional/advanced level ballet classes in Taipei?

I’m applying for a Huayu Enrichment Scholarship to come and study Chinese for 9 months at NTU in the fall. I’m a professional ballet dancer and need to keep up my training while I’m in Taipei so I’m looking for a professional level ballet class, or a good advanced class - hopefully somewhere offering a daily class, ideally along similar lines to Pineapple Studios in London or Steps on Broadway in New York. Can anyone help?

I have heard Cloud Gate Dance Theatre has a school offering classes and have been searching for information but again, I can’t find a website or more details about it.

Or, does anyone know of any professional ballet companies in Taipei that I could ask to take class with?

Any help would be very much appreciated!

[quote=“BlackTutu”]I’m applying for a Huayu Enrichment Scholarship to come and study Chinese for 9 months at NTU in the fall. I’m a professional ballet dancer and need to keep up my training while I’m in Taipei so I’m looking for a professional level ballet class, or a good advanced class - hopefully somewhere offering a daily class, ideally along similar lines to Pineapple Studios in London or Steps on Broadway in New York. Can anyone help?

I have heard Cloud Gate Dance Theatre has a school offering classes and have been searching for information but again, I can’t find a website or more details about it.

Or, does anyone know of any professional ballet companies in Taipei that I could ask to take class with?

Any help would be very much appreciated![/quote]

The website of Cloud Gate Dance Theatre is here: cgds.com.tw/
However, their dance classes are for kids, according to their website. Nevertheless, you could still ask them about the professional ballet class.