Which HDTV Should I Buy?

I’m trying to decide what TV I should buy to sacrifice to the PS3 god. Hopefully there is some knowledgeable people here to help. I have written a blog entry on my site about it. Check it out, vote and join the discussion. Thanks!

http://www.frostfox.com/blog/hdtv-round-2/

rascal had a good thread on this last year. of course, that’s a lifetime in HDTVs.

Great thread idea. I’m due for a new TV one of these days. When the hell is Taiwan gonna get it’s shit together and go HD though?

Can I throw in a wild card?
Sunfar is selling an Esonic 42in 1080p model for NT$29,888 - isunfar.com.tw/product/featu … seq=272793
They also have a slightly more expensive model from the same company, but it doesn’t appear to be any pricing for it on the website - isunfar.com.tw/product/produ … seq=272785
I have no experience of this brand, but I figured it’s a good deal, although it only has a one year warranty. Their website can be found here - esonic.com.tw/esonic/index.php?lang=en

Friend of mine got this BenQ - isunfar.com.tw/product/produ … Seq=272319 and he’s very happy with it, although it’s a fair bit more expensive.

Actually, having looked at the Esonic website, it appears as if Sunfar is trying to pull a fast one, as the cheap model isn’t 1080p… nice one, I guess you can trust 3C stores here as much as anywhere else in the world…

For the price of the Sammy, you can get something like this shopping.pchome.com.tw/?mod=item … 0E&ROWNO=1 with some extra goodies thrown in for good measure.

If you don’t really care about the brand, then Carrefour will have a Bluesky 37in 1080p set on sale from tomorrow for NT$34800 with 3 HDMI ports and some other goodies. Again, not sure if it’s any good or not.

I found the 37in BenQ on sale, but it looks like it’s not available from most places any more, so this is from the local version of Ebay - goods.ruten.com.tw/item/show?11080221602150