Willys MB Jeep (like WW2) available in TW?

I’m not a car expert at all, but seems like here are some… so, basically, if I wanted to buy one of those WW2 or post-WW2 area Willys MB Jeeps… is this a easy or impossible thing to buy in Taiwan?

en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Willys_MB

I read and heard that in the Phillipines a lot of those jeeps are available. Basically it’s only me being fascinated by the looks, so I don’t really care if it’s a vintage WW2 car, or something that just looks similar.

Any opinions?

Actually I am kinda prepared for a “forget it, son” :wink:

I think Mitsubishi/CMC did a copy of a fairly early Willy’s, though maybe a '50’s model rather than WWII vintage. A garage near my room in Tainan, that often has interesting/unusual/classic vehicles, had one they were renovating, but I’m not sure if its still there.

If it is, they’d probably sell it, but it probably wouldn’t be cheap, was very basic, and spares might be a problem. I can ask if you’re interested.

I think they are very rare, though of course there are lots in the Philippines. I dunno about the copy but the original Willys, though very small, had a bloody big side valve engine so you’d want to be on good terms with Saudi Arabia.

Gosh, one of my neighbors has a Wrangler, and that is already unusual here. I saw a Willis here one day a protest against limitations for 4WD cars on the highways was held -pity, no camera that day, really cool trucks all together, surrounding our building. So, if there are any Willis on this island, they are extreamly rare. Buy it? Not forget it -there must be an army surplus somewhere- but it will definetively have a limited scope.

I’ve seen a few minis driving around, i think there is a club - has any seen any mokes? maybe outside of taipei?

Hmmm… thats what I feared… I just wondered, what with the US supplying the TW Military (I guess so, no?), maybe some old stuff (even M151 or so) might be available.