Wing Chun

Sup ya’ll. Im new to Taiwan just interested in studying a little Wing Chun. If anyone as any info bout schools or anything, please feel free to contact me. Thanks.

If you go to the, um north (I think) side of the National Concert Hall (not on the deck but actually outside the hall, on the sidewalk) at CKS Memorial on Monday, Wednesday, Thurs nights at 9:30, there’s a class taught by a very knowledgeable and down-to-earth Wing Chun teacher named Will. There are other WC classes around town, but I think if you really want to understand the art he’s the one to see.

Thanks for the kind words, Vay. If anyone is interested, yes, we are at Chiang kai shek memorial on Mon, Wed, Thurs from 9-11 (sometimes start a little late 9:15 or so and sometimes go until very late). It is a good time to come out because we are really focusing on the fundamentals of movement, power generation, balance, body isolation, and hitting like a girl. right now. If you have any problems finding us or questions, call 0930632213.

Eeeevrybody Wing Chung tonight. Everybody Wing Chung tonight. (George Michael)

:serenade:

Ok, I needed a dancing emoticon, but that was the best I could find.

[quote=“Mother Theresa”]Eeeevrybody Wing Chung tonight. Everybody Wing Chung tonight. (George Michael)

Ok, I needed a dancing emoticon, but that was the best I could find.[/quote]

Wasn’t George Michael. That was Wang Chung.

[quote=“Tetsuo”][quote=“Mother Theresa”]Eeeevrybody Wing Chung tonight. Everybody Wing Chung tonight. (George Michael)

Ok, I needed a dancing emoticon, but that was the best I could find.[/quote]

Wasn’t George Michael. That was Wang Chung.[/quote]

Whatever. Wham! Wang Chung. What’s the difference?

WHAM!
BAM!
I AM!
A MAN!
JOB OR NO JOB
YOU CAN’T TELL ME THAT I’M NOT
DO!
YOU!
ENJOY WHAT YOU DO?
IF NOT
JUST STOP!
DON’T STAY THERE AND ROT!

Ev’rybody have fun tonight
Ev’rybody Wang Chung tonight
Ev’rybody Wang Chung tonight
Ev’rybody have fun.