Work permit being cancelled without cause-Please help!

I just got a phone call from the head of my school. I have been working at one branch of their school for 4 years straight until last month when the branch closed down. At that point, we applied for a work permit for another branch in Taipei county and got it with no troubles, in fact i just got my adjusted ARC card back two days ago from the gov. My new branch doesn’t quite have enough hours so the school decides to apply for a secondary work permit for a branch in Taipei so I can take some hours there as well. He gets a call today saying that my degree (from Mexico city, UNAM) is not valid. That is fine but the woman says that my other work permit should not have gone through and that she is going to have that cancelled as well and fine the school 30000nt if I show up at the school again.

Can she cancel my work permit after they were the ones who let it through, twice? Do I have to be notified beforehand? My boss says he just tried to play dumb but that the lady seemed very agitated and not willing to talk about it. I understand that Taiwan has standards for degrees and the second largest university in the world is not on their list because it is not in an English speaking country, but I have been here for years and have a legit work permit, and I am only 8 months away from aprc application. HELP!! What can I do? If she cancels it without me knowing, then 4 years are down the drain.
My boss is a good guy and has always done right by me, but he says he doesn’t know what to do, and is asking me to reach out for answers.

I would go for the “I’m teaching Spanish approach” as you can’t legally teach English on a Mexican degree at the buxiban level.* Have your boss explain the misunderstanding that you are employed to teach Spanish otherwise you are SOL.